COLORADO (CO) DMV PRACTICE TEST
In Colorado, anyone who wants to drive a motor vehicle, motorcycle, or moped on streets and highways must be 16 years old or above and have a valid driver’s license or learner’s permit. Candidates must pass all required examinations including physical, vision, written test, and/ or driving test) and pay the required fees. Contents in the Colorado Driver Manual comprising road signs, driving rules, safety rules, and legal items will be covered in the Colorado DMV knowledge test.
1. How Much Does The Colorado Permit Test Cost?
The Colorado permit exam costs $21 at the CO DMV. This amount of money consists of the administration of the written knowledge exam, a standard vision test, and all applicable paperwork for your driver’s permit.
2. What Is The Age Requirement To Gain A Colorado Driver's License?
In Colorado, to be eligible to gain a full Driver's License, a driver must be at least 17 years old. Meanwhile, to receive a Driver Education Permit, a Minor Instruction Permit and a Graduated License, a driver must be at least 15 years old, 15½ years old and 16 years old respectively.
3. How Many Questions Are On The Colorado Permit Test?
The Colorado Permit test consists of 25 questions which are all based on the 2022 CO driver’s license manual. To qualify for passing, you must get 20 questions right on your permit exam. This is a score of 80%. Common rules of the road, signage and defensive driving practices will be included on the Colorado permit test questions.
4. How Many Mistakes Are Allowed On The Colorado Permit Test?
You can miss 5 questions on your Colorado permit test.
5. How Much Time Am I Allowed To Take My Colorado Permit Test At The CO DMV?
You will be allowed as much time as needed to finish all 25 questions on your written Colorado permit test. You are required to finish before the DMV closes. You must sit for the test in person and under the supervision of Colorado DMV staff. Typically, test takers will need 15-30 minutes to complete the written permit exam.
6. Can I Take The Permit Test Online In Colorado?
The state of Colorado doesn’t allow its test takers to take their permit test online. Nonetheless, you can schedule your appointment online. You can visit https://dmv.colorado.gov/AppointmentScheduling for more information.
7. What Happens If I Fail My Colorado Permit Test?
Upon submission of your application for your permit, you will have three attempts to pass the Colorado written permit exam within 90 days. If you fail the test, you will have to wait 24 hours to retake the test. You will be then contacted by CO DMV and be told when that time is. You may need to pay fees for retesting (depending on the rules of your local DMV). You will be given three failed attempts prior to your application being denied. If you don’t pass the exam three times or don’t meet the requirement of a passed test within 90 days, your application will be closed and you will have to begin your process again.
8. How To Prepare For The Colorado Permit Test?
When preparing for the Colorado permit test, it is advisable to check out the Colorado Driver Handbook since it contains all the information you need to pass the test, consisting of laws and driving instructions. After learning from the handbook, you can use the Colorado DMV practice test on our website as a free and effective source for you to flexibly practice. There is no more effective way than taking the Colorado DMV practice test, especially under the time limit. Doing the Colorado DMV practice test with the same format as one you will be asked on the test day will help you gain confidence prior to your big day. Dive into our FREE Colorado DMV practice test and reach your target scores right now!