FREE DMV Car practice tests
You can practice freely on our designed tests, with and without time-limit. In addition, you are able to customize your own test to develop your exam’s tactic.
That You Pass On Your First Try
NORTH CAROLINA DMV PRACTICE TEST
Anyone wishing to operate a motorized vehicle in North Carolina must first obtain a driver's license. This DL card presents your full name, date of birth, address, signature, photo, and physical description. In order to get a North Carolina driver’s license, you are required to pass the DMV test which examines your knowledge of the traffic laws as well as your driving skills.
1. What is the North Carolina DMV test structure?
You have to pass several tests in order to receive a driver’s license in North Carolina:
- A vision screening is given to all new drivers at the time of application.
- A written skills test must be taken by new drivers who have not taken driver's education and new residents to the state.
- A road skills test must be passed in order to complete the licensing process.
2. How much will I pay for a DMV NC driver’s license?
- Road test and written test fee included in learner’s permit fee of $20,00
- A North Carolina driver’s license is valid for five or eight years, and you have to pay $5 for it annually. Therefore, the cost of a license in North Carolina is up to $40,00.
3. What do I need to prepare for the DMV North Carolina test?
- Knowledge test: The North Carolina DMV test has 37 questions, and you must answer at least 32 of them correctly (87 %) to pass the test. Studying the information in the North Carolina Driver's Handbook is the best way to prepare for the North Carolina driver's test.
- You can also try our free NC DMV practice test to remember the questions easier.
- Driving test: The North Carolina road test lasts for about 10-15 minutes. In order to successfully pass the test, you need to schedule a plan to practice with a licensed driver. Be sure to get lots of road practice which will make you more confident when you participate in the real test.
4. Can I retake the DMV North Carolina Permit test?
You can take the permit test two more times within 90 days without paying a fee if you fail your first test in North Carolina. However, if you fail the test more than 3 times or wait longer than 90 days, you must pay an additional fee.
5. What documents are required to get an NC DMV driver's license?
To achieve a North Carolina driver’s license, you must provide enough of the following documents when you apply at the DMV office:
- Proof of legal status and citizenship
- Proof of your name and date of birth
- Proof of identity
- Provide your Social Security number
- Real ID information
- Complete application form
- Pay the necessary fees
6. How to renew my DMV North Carolina Driver’s License?
You need to follow three steps to renew your license. To avoid delays, bring all required documentation to the DMV on the day of your renewal:
- Meet the requirements, including providing proof of identity and a certificate proving you passed your written tests, and pay the applicable fees.
- Provide the necessary documentation, including your current driver's license and proof of citizenship.
- Take the written Signs test as well as the vision test. In some cases, the examiner may require you to retake the road test, but this is at their discretion
7. What benefit can you take from the DMV North Carolina Practice test?
According to a study, 30% of people fail their DMV written test on their first try? Thus, we suggest you take our North Carolina DMV Practice Test. With huge questions raised in our easy-to-use website and app, we assure you that you will successfully pass the DMV test with a flying score.