Shatter the Tennessee DMV Practice Test now!

Do you know that 30% failed the written test on their first try? To avoid this issue, our website furnishes you with all FREE DMV Tennessee Practice Test which covers whole segments of the Handbook including traffic laws, road rules & signs, and safe driving practices.

FREE DMV Car practice tests

You can practice freely on our designed tests, with and without time-limit. In addition, you are able to customize your own test to develop your exam’s tactic.

We Guarantee
That You Pass On Your First Try
Upgrade Now
Full Test



A Tennessee driver’s license is a state-issued card that allows you lawfully operate a motor vehicle legally. The card will display your full name, date of birth, mailing address, signature, photo, and physical description. Keep in mind that you must have a DMV license whenever you drive a motor vehicle. To obtain a Tennessee DMV driver’s license, you are required to excel at knowledge and driving examinations which are administered by the state’s office only and are related to the rules of the road and driving skills. 


1. How many questions are on the Tennessee DMV test?

Generally, the number of questions is based on each DMV state. In Tennessee, there will be 30 questions in a written test and your task is to answer correctly 24/30 questions (80%). All the knowledge test content will be taken from the TN DMV driver’s manual, therefore, you should read and practice for the actual test. 

Moreover, to get the TN DMV driver’s license, you must pass a vision test and a skill test also. Here is the list of tests that you must pass to get a Tennessee DMV license:

  • Vision test: at least 20/40
  • Knowledge test: 24/30
  • Skill test

Moreover, you can do the Knowledge and the Skill test 3 times. If you fail, you need to wait and come back to the DMV office after 28 days to retake them.


2. Is the Tennessee DMV Practice Test hard?

Because of its ease and up-to-date resources, our Tennessee practice test is the greatest option for the TN DMV written knowledge test. If you put your effort and determination into practicing, the practice test will not be too tough. The assessments will be prepared and separated into different practices in one state so that you can simply track your progress.

Furthermore, we are available in the application function also. You can download our DMV Practice Test from the App Store or Play Store, it is totally FREE!


3. Can you apply for the Tennessee DMV license at 15?

You can. However, you must complete the learner permit program that takes you 160 days of learning. Besides, ensure you got your parents’ permission and guard when driving your car. 

Moreover, in Tennessee, there are some restrictions for every driver under 21 years old that you must notice:

  • You can’t drive between 10 pm and 6 am without your parents
  • You can’t carry more than one passenger and that passenger must be older than 21 


4. What documents do you need to get the Tennessee DMV license?

 In order to be qualified to take the TN DMV test, you should spend your time preparing the following documents below: 

  • Legit form of citizenship and legal status
  • Personal identity ( Identification card, a Birth certificate, or a Passport)
  • Social Security number
  • Real ID
  • Application form 


5. What kind of fee that you need to pay for the Tennessee DMV test?

In order to get a Tennessee DMV driver’s license, you must pay for the checks below:

  • Driver’s license fee: $28
  • Learner Permit fee: $5,50 - $10,50 
  • Intermediate restricted license: $24,50 
  • Intermediate unrestricted license: $2


6. Do you need to renew your Tennessee DMV driver’s license?

Absolutely. TN driver’s license will be expired in 5 years. In addition, there is no time gap in Tennessee, so if your driver's license is about to expire, you should renew it pretty quickly. If you continue to drive with an expired license, you will be penalized. Furthermore, if your driver's license has expired for more than 30 days, you must charge a $5 late fee when renewing it. If your license has expired for more than 6 months, the late charge increases by $10. Be notice!

Read more