ALASKA (AK) DMV PRACTICE TEST 2022
Those who want to operate a motor vehicle on Alaska streets and highways are obligated to have a valid Alaska driver’s license or learner’s permit. Before any license or permit is issued, each driver must take a vision test. The AK DMV written test covers information included in the Alaska Driver’s Manual, comprising traffic laws, road rules, safe driving practices and road signs.
How Much Does An Alaska Driver License Cost?
You will have to pay a fee of $20 if you want to attain a regular Alaska driver license. To obtain a license that is real ID compliant, you must pay $40. Apart from the licensing fee, you may need to pay for application fees, processing fees or testing fees. These fees are subject to change; therefore, you are advised to reach out to your local DMV to stay up to date on the fees.
What Is The Age Requirement To Gain An Alaska Driver's License?
You must be at least 18 years old to be eligible to get a full Class D License. If you are at least 14 years old and 16 years old, you can attain an Instruction Permit and Provisional License respectively.
How Many Questions Are On The Alaska Permit Test?
There are 20 questions on the Alaska permit test. All questions are based on the 2022 AK driver’s license manual and cover common rules of the road, signage and defensive driving practice.
How Many Mistakes Are Allowed On The Alaska Permit Test?
You are permitted to miss 4 questions on the Alaska permit test. This means that to pass the test, you must get 16 questions correct. This is an accuracy rate of 80%.
How Much Time Am I Allowed To Take My Alaska Permit Test at the AK DMV?
You will be given 25 minutes to complete all 20 questions on the Alaska permit test. The test must be taken in person and under the supervision of Alaska DMV employees.
Can I Take The Permit Test Online In Alaska?
No. You cannot take your Alaska permit test online. You must take it in person.
What Happens if I Fail My Alaska Permit Test?
After submitting your application for your permit, you will have three attempts to pass the Alaska written permit exam within 90 days. In case you fail the test, you must wait at least 24 hours to retake the test. Whether you need to pay a retest fee or not depends on the rules of your local DMV. You are allowed three failed attempts before your application is denied. If you fail the written test three times or don’t meet the requirement of a passed test within 90 days, your application will be closed and you will have to start your process again.
How To Prepare For Alaska Permit Test?
Checking out the Alaska Driver Manual is a must while preparing for the written knowledge test. The manual covers all knowledge you need to study to pass the test, comprising important laws as well as essential driving instruction. After reading through the manual, take DMV practice tests to remember longer. Our FREE Alaska DMV practice tests are all based on information found on the Alaska driver manual. Our Alaska DMV permit practice tests will certainly help you prepare thoroughly for your test day. Let’s practice right now!
Aside from studying on your own, you are also recommended to take a driver’s education course from an approved driving school. Learning from an instructor who knows the ins and outs of state driving laws can assist you in acing the test successfully.