HAWAII DMV PRACTICE TEST
For those who want to operate a motor vehicle on public roadways in Hawaii, having a driver’s license or learner’s permit is obligatory. When applying for a driver’s license or instruction permit, you will be required to take three tests (rules of the road, vision, and recognition of traffic control devices). You must pass three tests before being allowed to take the road test. On the HI DMV written test, candidates will be checked on various topics like road signs, traffic laws, road rules, and safe driving practices.
1. How Many Questions Are On The Hawaii DMV Permit Test?
The Hawaii DMV written test is designed to evaluate candidates’ knowledge of road signs, road rules as well as safe driving practices. The test is based on information contained in the Hawaii Driver’s Manual. There are 30 questions in the Hawaii DMV written test and you must get a minimum of 24 correct answers to pass (80 percent).
2. How Many Mistakes Are Allowed On The Hawaii DMV Permit Test?
On the Hawaii permit test, you are allowed to miss up to 6 questions.
3. How Much Does The Hawaii DMV Permit Test Cost?
To sit for the Hawaii permit test, you must pay $10 for the oral test fee, $10 for an instruction permit, $10 for a road test and $5 for a new license - 1 year (or fraction thereof).
4. What Do I Need To Get A Hawaii Permit?
If you want to get a Hawaii permit, you need to prepare the following documents:
- Original birth certificate or passport as proof of name and date of birth
- Social Security Card
- Fees comprise a $5 permit fee and a $2 Honolulu County written test fee
5. How Long Do I Have To Wait If I Fail My Hawaii Permit Test?
In Hawaii, you must wait at least 7 days before being allowed to retake the test.
6. How Old Do I Have To Be To Get A Permit In Hawaii?
You may apply for a permit in Hawaii when you are at least 15 years and 6 months old.
7. How Long Does A Hawaii Driver's Permit Last?
The Hawaii driver’s permit is valid for one year from the date of issuance. It may be renewed 30 days before the permit’s expiration date and no later than 90 days after the permit’s expiration date.
8. What Documents Do I Need To Renew My License In Hawaii?
Renewing license in Hawaii requires the following documents:
- Proof of your date of birth
- Proof of your name
- Proof of Legal Presence
- Proof of Social Security Number
- Proof of principal residence
- Additionally, you are required to complete a driver's license renewal application, which can be provided at any driver licensing office.
9. What Restrictions Will Be On My Driver's License In Hawaii?
Your Hawaii driver’s license will include the following restrictions:
- Nighttime Restrictions: 11 p.m - 5 a.m (will be placed until you reach 17 years and 6 months old)
- Passenger Restrictions: No more than 1 passenger younger than 18 (household member excepted) (will be placed until you reach 17 years and 6 months old)
10. Hawaii (HI) DMV Practice Test 2022 by Estudyme
Our free Hawaii DMV practice test is all based on contents included in the Hawaii driver’s manual 2022. Our Hawaii DMV practice test with a total of more than 200 questions will undoubtedly help you thoroughly prepare for your test. Once finishing each DMV practice question, you will be provided with clear explanations, which helps you know your area of weakness.
Beat your challenging Hawaii DMV test by taking our free Hawaii DMV practice test right now!