MISSOURI DMV PRACTICE TEST
You are required to carry your driver’s license (DL) when you drive your car in Missouri. The DL card shows information of the driver including full name, date of birth, mailing address, signature, photo, and physical description. Before you can get a license you have to pass the necessary knowledge and driving tests to demonstrate your understanding of the rules of the road and your ability to drive. The Missouri DMV permit test consists of a series of multiple-choice questions that are only offered by the Missouri DMV.
1. Who needs a Missouri driver’s license?
Those who have never had a driver's license or who have recently moved to Missouri must obtain a Missouri license in order to continue driving. You are eligible for a learner’s permit starting at age 15.
2. What does the Missouri drivers test consist of?
The driver's license test consists of four parts: A written test, a vision test, a road sign test, and a driving skills test. These tests involve the knowledge of the rules of the road in Missouri state. To prepare for the driver test, you need to practice as much as possible to obtain more essential knowledge and familiarize yourself with the test format. Check your knowledge and practice with our MO practice tests for free. Our Missouri DMV practice test based on the Missouri Driver's Manual may assist you in practicing and remembering the knowledge faster and easier to get the best result.
3. How many questions are on the Missouri driver’s test?
The written exam will test your understanding of Missouri traffic laws, safe driving rules, and road signs. There are 25 multiple choice questions and you must answer at least 20 questions correctly as the passing score is 80%.
4. What happens if I fail the Missouri DMV test?
If you fail the test, you can retake it as early as the next business day. If you fail the test three times, however, you will not be permitted to retake it unless the Department of Revenue gives you formal permission.
5. How much does a Missouri driver’s license cost?
The application fee and testing for a six-year license will cost $20, while a three-year license would cost $10 for people under the age of 18.
6. What documents do I need to get a Missouri DMV license?
Residents who apply for a permit or driving license for the first time must present the following documents:
- Proof of Identity;
- Proof of Social Security number;
- Proof of Date of Birth;
- Proof of Missouri residential address.
Non-US citizens must bring immigration documents that show their status.
7. How can I renew my Missouri DMV driver’s license?
60 days before your license expires, you will receive a renewal postcard in the mail that will tell you what you need to bring on renewal day. This could include all proofs that are required. To complete the process, get all of the necessary papers and go to your local DMV:
- You must submit a renewal application as well as your current driver's license.
- Provide required documentation such as proof of identification, citizenship, or residency. If you have had a name change or address change you are required to provide proof of the changes.
- Take a vision screening and pass, as well as a new photo for your license.
- To finish the process, pay the required fees and surrender your present driver's license.
The standard grace period for renewing a Missouri driver's license (without retesting) is six months after the license expires. Depending on how long your license has expired, you may be forced to retake the written and maybe the road test.
8. What benefit can you take from the Missouri DMV Practice Test?
According to a study, 30% of people fail their DMV written test on their first try? Thus, we suggest you take our Missouri DMV Practice Test. With huge questions raised in our easy-to-use website and app, we assure you that you will successfully pass the DMV test with a flying score.