Be the Champion of the Oklahoma DMV Practice Test now!

Driving a car in Oklahoma is never easier than that! Our website Oklahoma DMV Practice Test will guide and help you understand all the aspects of the DMV driving theory divided into different levels from beginner to master. Start now!

FREE DMV Car practice tests

You can practice freely on our designed tests, with and without time-limit. In addition, you are able to customize your own test to develop your exam’s tactic.

We Guarantee
That You Pass On Your First Try
Upgrade Now
Full Test



Anyone over the age of 16 who wishes to drive a car on public roads in Oklahoma must first apply for a driver's license. It is a card that proves that you are permitted to drive a motor vehicle in the state of Oklahoma. To receive a driver’s license in Oklahoma, you need to successfully pass the OK DMV test which aims to examine your knowledge of the traffic laws as well as your driving skills.


1. How old can I get my DMV Oklahoma driver's license?

You may apply for a learner permit in Oklahoma when you are at least 15 years and 6 months old. If you are between 16 and 18 years old, you can apply for an Intermediate License. The minimum age to receive their unrestricted license is 16½ years old.


2. What is included in the Oklahoma DMV test?

The drivers have to pass the written tests, vision test, and the driving test when they apply for a driver’s license in the state of Oklahoma.


2.1. Written test 

The Oklahoma written test includes 50 questions. The applicants need to answer correctly 80%, or 40 questions to pass the test. The written driver’s license test typically lasts for 30 to 60 minutes, and it covers the topics of road signs and signals, traffic laws, and safe driving practices. 

To prepare for the test, you can refer to the Oklahoma Driver’s Manual, which shows you all the important information needed for the test. Scheduling your study plan with our Oklahoma DMV practice test will help you to review knowledge easier and pass the exam.


2.2. Vision test

If your visual acuity is 20/60 or better with or without corrective lenses, or 20/50 or better in one eye, you will pass the vision test.


2.3. Driving test

The test is administered by an approved road skills test administrator and you will be graded on a point system. To ensure you can pass the driving test for the first time, you should study the OK Driver Manual thoroughly, and focus on practicing driving skills. 


3. How much will I pay for an OK DMV driver’s license?

The cost of an Oklahoma driver's license varies based on your age. To obtain an Oklahoma driver's license, you must spend $38.50 in most cases. Applicants over the age of 62 must pay between $13.75 and $21.25 in fees. In addition, getting a driver's license for persons over the age of 65 will take no charge. Besides, you should be prepared for potential application fees, testing fees, processing fees, or some combination of these costs.


4. Can I retake the DMV Oklahoma test?

Yes, you have 3 chances to take the permit test within 90 days. However, there is a period of time between attempts, normally one day, and you must pay $4 each time you retake the test. 


5. What do I need to apply for a DMV Oklahoma driver's license?

When you apply for a license in Oklahoma, remember to bring the required documents including:

  •  Proof of Primary ID
  •  Proof of Secondary ID
  •  Documentation of school enrollment (if under 18)
  •  Documentation of enrollment in a driver’s education course (if between 15 ½ and 16)


6. How long does it take to receive my DMV Oklahoma driver’s license?

If you are under 18 years old, you can get your license in Oklahoma when you have waited at least 6 months after you received your permit. In case you are over 18 years old, you have to hold your permit for 30 days before you can take the license.


7. When do I need to renew my DMV Oklahoma driver's license?

A driver's license in Oklahoma is valid for four years and expires on the final day of the month in which it was issued. 45 days before your license expires, a renewal reminder will be sent to you via the Department of Public Safety's website. You can renew your license in person, by mail, or online. You are required to pay a fee of $21.50 each time you renew your driver's license in Oklahoma.


8. What benefit can you take from the Oklahoma DMV Practice Test?

According to a study, 30% of people fail their DMV written test on their first try? Thus, we suggest you take our Oklahoma DMV Practice Test. With huge questions raised in our easy-to-use website and app, we assure you that you will successfully pass the DMV test with a flying score. 


Read more