UTAH DMV PRACTICE TEST
A Utah driver’s license is a state-issued card that allows you lawfully operate a motor vehicle legally. The card will display your full name, date of birth, mailing address, signature, photo, and physical description. Keep in mind that you must have a DMV license whenever you drive a motor vehicle. To obtain a Utah DMV driver’s license, you are required to excel at knowledge and driving examinations which are administered by the state’s office only and are related to the rules of the road and driving skills.
1. What is the Utah DMV driver’s license?
A Utah license is a card that allows you to drive a motor vehicle. The UT Card will also contain your personal information, such as your name, address, signature, and other details. In addition, your DMV Card can be utilized your authenticity as a personal identity.
2. How many questions are on the Utah DMV driver’s license?
The Utah DMV written test consists of 25 multiple choice questions covering all the Utah DMV driver’s license manual. To pass the test, you must answer at least 20 correct questions, about 80% correct questions.
In addition, to hold a Utah DMV driver’s license, you complete 2 more tests, including:
- Vision test: The vision test is about your eyes testing. Your score must be at least 20/40 to pass the test.
- Road test: You are required to perform your driving ability, which includes driving safety and following the road rules with an examiner. It often takes you 20 to 60 minutes to complete your test. Don’t forget to practice at home.
3. What are the benefits of taking the Utah DMV test?
If you like to learn at your own pace and lastly achieve good results, our Utah DMV practice test is a great option. With hundreds of practice questions divided into categories based on the Utah DMV Manual, we want to provide you with the finest experience while preparing for the UT DMV exam. The following are the sections of your DMV practice test as traffic laws, signs, and signals as well as driving safety.
Our DMV Practice Test is available on both website and application functions, you can consider which one is better for you. Practice now to archive the highest score!
4. What is the possible fee for the Utah DMV driver’s license?
To officially drive a motor vehicle in Utah, you must cover some possible fees as:
- Utah driver's license fee: $52
- Provisional license fee: $39
- UT learner’s permit fee: $19
- Renewal fee: $33
5. How to be qualified for the Utah DMV driver’s license test?
Each state has its own set of criteria for DMV test takers. You can get a DMV license in Utah if you can satisfy all of the following requirements:
- To drive with a supervisor (must be a parent), you must be at least 16 years old, and you must be at least 21 years old to drive alone without any restrictions
- The vision test must be completed with a score of at least 20/40
- To prove your identification, you must show an identification card, a birth certificate, or a passport
- For the road test, bring your own motor vehicle; if you don’t have one, it’s better if you can rent.
6. What if you failed the Utah DMV driver’s license test?
In Utah, you have 3 times to take the written and skill test in a day. If you fail, come back on another day to retake it. In addition, when retaking the test, you must pay a $15 fee. Therefore, you should practice carefully at home to make sure your result is perfect.